The Senate of the Associated Students of Lewis & Clark College

Elections for the 2020-2021 Senate will occur in October. For more information, contact the Director of Elections at For more information about Senate, contact the ASLC Vice President at

Senate meetings are open to all students, faculty, administrators, and community members and occur every Thursday at 7 PM, in JR Howard 202. Contact any of the senators below to draft legislation about a topic of your interest.

Senators & Representatives

Committee Assignments

Student Policy Advisory Committee
  • Jacques Parker (Chair)
Student Academic Affairs Board
  • Arunima Jamwal (Chair)
Engagement & Outreach Committee
  • Sarah Lind-MacMillan (Chair)
Student Resources Committee
  • Cas Mulford (Chair)
Student Organizations Committee
  • Zoë Bettman-Adcock (Chair)
Finance Committee
  • Bella Gutierrez (Chair)
Elections Committee
  • Ariel McGee (Chair)
Equity, Inclusion, and Justice Committee
  • Mateo Telles (Chair)
Auditory Staff
  • Payton Schurr (Chair)

If you have ideas, thoughts, or opinions about the happenings at Lewis & Clark, and the passion to follow through with action, run for Senate! Being a Senator is a great way to be an active participant in ASLC by representing your class. Applications can be found outside of the ASLC offices on the main floor of Templeton or by contacting the Vice President at