The Senate of the Associated Students of Lewis & Clark College

Senate meetings are open to all students, faculty, administrators, and community members and occur every Thursday at 7 PM, in JR Howard 202. Contact any of the senators below to draft legislation about a topic of your interest.

Senators & Representatives

Senator Roland Berg ’22
Senator Zoe Bettmann ’23
Representative Isabella Boughalem ’23
Feminist Student Union
Representative Monai Chanon ’22
Asian Student Union
Senator Nicole Dean ’21
Senator Quentin Gaul ’22
Senator Bella Gutierrez ’23
Senator Frances Haase ’23
Representative Immanuel Harice ’22
Black Student Union
Representative Erin Khong ’21
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee
Representative Rae Leifeld ’21
Queer Student Union
Senator Michelle Monheit ’22
Senator Cas Mulford ’23
Senator Madeleine Newton ’21
Representative Diana Pacheco ’22
Gente Latina Unida
Representative Hope Smothers ’22
Disabled Student Union
Senator Lucia Tice ’22
Representative Macarena Vives ’22
International Students of L&C
Senator Alex Webb ’22
Senator Olivia Weiss ’23

Committee Assignments

Constitutional Affairs Committee:
  • Allison Behrens (Chairs)
  • Michael Harper (Vice Chair)
  • Roland Berg
  • Mikah Bertelmann
  • Jacques Parker
  • Mary-Claire Spurgin
Student Advisory Team:
  • Allison Behrens (Chair)
  • Michelle Monheit (Vice Chair)
  • Mikah Bertelmann
  • Mary-Claire Spurgin
Student Academic Affairs Board:
  • Shannon Drew (Chair)
  • Hannah Posey-Scholl (Director of Grants)
  • Sally Goldman (Director of Tutoring)
  • Lauren Backerman (College Honor Board Chair)
  • Summer Steinwand (SAAB Historian)
Community Service & Relations Committee:
  • Sarah Lind-MacMillan (Acting Chair)
  • Empty (Acting Vice Chair)
  • Mikah Bertelmann
  • Violet Betters
  • Allison Behrens
  • Kellen Carpenter
  • Nicole Dean
  • Sarah Lind-MacMillan
  • Madeleine Newton
  • Emma Pell
  • Salma Preppernau
  • Mary-Claire Spurgin
  • Lucia Tice
  • Jack Waite
Student Organizations Committee:
  • Mikah Bertelmann (Chair)
  • Frances Haase (Vice Chair)
  • Allison Behrens
  • Zoe Bettman-Adcock
  • Copeland Burchenal
  • Henry Farfan
  • Paige Meyers
  • Cas Mulford
  • Cole Nakashima
  • Justin Seidel
  • Mary-Claire Spurgin
Finance Committee:
  • William Witmer (Chair)
  • Fox Pfund-Pulliam (Assistant Treasurer)
  • Violet Betters
  • David Biow
  • Samantha Bowen
  • Quentin Gaul
  • Bella Gutierrez
  • Keldy Mason
Elections Committee:
  • Mary-Claire Spurgin (Chair)
  • Allison Behrens
  • Mikah Bertelmann
  • Nicole Dean
  • Quentin Gaul
  • Madeleine Newton
  • Alex Webb
Equity, Inclusion, and Justice Committee:
  • Elizabeth Gillingham (Chair)
  • Eduardo Beltran (Vice Chair)

  • Isabella Boughalem

  • Sam Flores

  • Kadyn Frawley

  • Immanuel Harice

  • Diana Pacheco

  • Anahi Rios

Auditory Staff:
  • Katie Krueger (Chair)

If you have ideas, thoughts, or opinions about the happenings at Lewis & Clark, and the passion to follow through with action, run for Senate! Being a Senator is a great way to be an active participant in ASLC by representing your class. Applications can be found outside of the ASLC offices on the main floor of Templeton or by contacting the Vice President at