The Senate of the

Associated Students of Lewis & Clark College

Senate meetings are open to all students, faculty, administrators, and community members and occur every Thursday at 7 PM, in JR Howard 102. Contact any of the senators below to draft legislation about a topic of your interest.


Jack Bishop ’21

Copeland Burchenal ’22

Nicole Dean ’21

Quentin Gaul ’22

Nick Gothard ’22

Michelle Monheit ’22

Jacob Muscarella ’21

Ben Seiple ’21

Jacob Serafini ’21

Elsa Spaulding ’22

Alex Webb ’22

Hannah Posey-Scholl ’20


Queer Student Union Rep. –  Jensen Kraus ’21
International Students Union Rep. – Sara Alebe Worku ’19
Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Rep. – Rachelle Locey ’19
Feminist Student Union Rep. – Elizabeth Gillingham ’20 & Caroline Arnis ’22
Black Student Union Rep – Ahmed Gedi ’20
Disabled Student Union Rep. – Nicole Lewis ’21
Gente Latina Unidad Rep. – Reyna Ibarra ’20

Committee Assignments

Constitutional Affairs Committee:
  • Ariel McGee (Chair)

  • Alex Webb (Senator)
  • Jacob Muscarella (Vice Chair)
  • Naylor Finnerty
  • Allison Behrens
Student Advisory Team:
  • Ariel McGee (Chair)
  • Jacob Muscarella (Senator)
  • Helen Hitz
  • Mikah Bertelmann
Student Academic Affairs Board:
  • Marshall Piotrowski (Chair)
  • Mia Convery (Director of Grants)
  • Emma Moorhead (Director of Tutoring)
  • Clare Keddy (College Honor Board Chair)
Community Service & Relations Committee:
  • Katie Krueger (Chair)
  • Quentin Gaul (Senator)
  • Hannah Posey-Scholl (Senator)
  • Jacob Serafini (Senator)
  • Allison Behrens
  • Mikah Bertelmann
  • Mica Borrero-Davis
  • Naylor Finnerty
  • Immanuel Harice
  • Michael Kanter
  • Sophia Perez
  • Mary-Claire Spurgin
  • Emma Pell
Student Organizations Committee:
  • Tom Stratton (Chair)
  • Copeland Burchenal (Senator)
  • Nick Gothard (Senator)
  • Ben Seiple (Senator)
  • Ella Crawford
  • Katie Krueger
Finance Committee:
  • William Witmer (Chair)
  • Hannah Posey-Scholl (Senator)
  • Jack Bishop (Senator)
  • Michelle Monheit (Senator)
  • Keldy Mason
  • Samantha Bowen
  • Fox Pfund-Pulliam
  • Ryan Crim
Student Health Advisory Board:
  • Nicole Dean
Renewable Energy Fee Committee:
  • Ben Seiple
  • Alex Webb
Elections Committee:
  • Mary-Claire Spurgin (Chair)
  • Allison Behrens
  • Nick Gothard
  • Toby Luongo
  • Ben Seiple
Diversity Committee:
  • Andrea Lewis (Chair)
  • Elizabeth Gillingham (Vice Chair)
  • Nicole Dean (Senator)
  • Jeremiah Koshy
  • Martin Garland
  • Eduardo Beltran
  • Maiyio Taylor-Jackson
Auditory Staff:
  • Helen Hitz (Chair)
  • Zondre Faraj-Washington
  • Nick Gothard
  • Erin Khong
  • Katie Krueger
  • Tuse Mahenya
  • Ben Seiple
  • Lucia Tice

If you have ideas, thoughts, or opinions about the happenings at Lewis & Clark, and the passion to follow through with action, run for Senate! Being a Senator is a great way to be an active participant in ASLC by representing your class. Applications can be found outside of the ASLC offices on the main floor of Templeton or by contacting the Vice President at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s